Consular Closure Dates

The Consular Section is open to the public:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
8:30am – 12:00pm and 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Thursday
8:30am – 12:00pm

The Consular section will be closed on the following dates for holidays and Admin/Training days in 2019.

 

Official Date

U.S./Local Holidays

Date Observed

Jan 1 New Year’s Day (US & Local) Jan 1 (Tues)
 3rd Mon in Jan Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (US) Jan 21 (Mon)
*Jan 24 Training/Admin Day Jan 24 (Thurs)
Feb 5-6 Chinese New Year Feb 5-6 (Tues-Wed)
3rd Mon in Feb President’s Day (US) Feb 18 (Mon)
 *Feb 28 Training/Admin Day Feb 28 (Thurs)
 *Mar 21 Training/Admin Day Mar 21 (Thurs)
 April 19 Good Friday Apr 19 (Fri)
*Apr 25 Training/Admin Day Apr 25 (Thurs)
May 1 Singapore Labor Day May 1 (Wed)
*May 10 Training/Admin Day May 10 (Fri)
May 19-20 Vesak Day May 20 (Mon)
Last Mon in May Memorial Day (US) May 27 (Mon)
Jun 5 Hari Raya Puasa Jun 5 (Wed)
 *Jun 20 Training/Admin Day  Jun 20 (Thurs)
Jul 4 Independence Day (US) Jul 4 (Thurs)
*Jul 18 Training/Admin Day Jul 18 (Thurs)
Aug 9 Singapore National Day Aug 9 (Fri)
Aug 11-12 Hari Raya Haji Aug 12 (Mon)
*Aug 22 Training/Admin Day Aug 22 (Thurs)
 1st Mon in Sep Labor Day (US) Sep 2 (Mon)
 *Sep 19 Training/Admin Day  Sep 19 (Thurs)
 2nd Mon in Oct Columbus Day (US) Oct 14 (Mon)
*Oct 24 Training/Admin Day Oct 24 (Thurs)
Oct 27-28 Deepavali Oct 28 (Mon)
Nov 11 Veteran’s Day (US) Nov 11 (Mon)
*Nov 21 Training/Admin Day Nov 21 (Thurs)
4th Thurs in Nov Thanksgiving (US) Nov 28 (Thurs)
*Dec 19 Training/Admin Day Dec 19 (Thurs)
Dec 25 Christmas (US & Local) Dec 25 (Wed)

 

* Admin/Training Days: We will be closed for all Consular Services, including American Citizen passport renewal and notarial services on these days. Regular services will resume the following day.  For emergency services at any time during an Admin/Training day, please call 6476-9100 during normal business hours.

 

The Consular section will be closed on the following dates for holidays in 2020.

 

OFFICIAL DATE U.S. HOLIDAY LOCAL HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
January 1 New Year’s Day New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1
3rd Mon in January Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 20
January 25-26 Chinese New Year

Friday, January 24

Saturday, January 25*

Sunday, January 26*

Monday, January 27

3rd Mon in Feb Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 17
April 10 Good Friday Friday, April 10
May 1 Labor Day Friday, May 1
May 7 Vesak Day Thursday, May 7
May 24 Hari Raya Puasa

Sunday, May 24*

Monday, May 25

Last Mon in May Memorial Day Monday, May 25
July 4 Independence Day Friday, July 3
July 31 Hari Raya Haji Friday, July 31
August 9 National Day

Sunday, August 9*

Monday, August 10

1st Mon in September Labor Day Monday, September 7
2nd Mon in October Columbus Day Monday, October 12
November 11 Veteran’s Day Wednesday, November 11
November 14 Deepavali Friday, November 13
4th Thu in November Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26
December 25 Christmas Christmas Friday, December 25

* Post will observe local & American holidays that fall on a Saturday on the preceding Friday and local & American holidays that fall on Sunday on the following Monday.