Consular Closure Dates

The Consular Section provides two major public services: American Citizen Services and Visa Interviews.

Visa interviews are available on an appointment-only basis. Please see http://ustraveldocs.com/sg/index.html for more information on all visa-related matters.

The Consular Section’s American Citizen Services unit is open to the public:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
8:30am – 12:00pm and 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Thursday
8:30am – 12:00pm

Due to the high volume of services, appointments for American Citizen Services are strongly encouraged. Please book an appointment with American Citizen Services by clicking here.

The Consular section will be closed on the following dates for holidays and Admin/Training days in 2020.
OFFICIAL DATE U.S. HOLIDAY LOCAL HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
1-Jan New Year’s Day New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1
3rd Mon in January Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 20
*Jan 16   Training/Admin Day Jan 16 (Thurs)
January 25-26 Chinese New Year Friday, January 24
Saturday, January 25*
Sunday, January 26*
Monday, January 27
3rd Mon in Feb Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 17
*Feb 20   Training/Admin Day Feb 20 (Thursday)
*Mar 19   Training/Admin Day Mar 19 (Thursday)
10-Apr Good Friday Friday, April 10
*Apr 23   Training/Admin Day Apr 23 (Thursday)
1-May Labor Day Friday, May 1
7-May Vesak Day Thursday, May 7
*May 21   Training/Admin Day May 21 (Thursday)
24-May Hari Raya Puasa Sunday, May 24*
Monday, May 25
Last Mon in May Memorial Day Monday, May 25
*Jun 18   Training/Admin Day Jun 18 (Thursday)
4-Jul Independence Day Friday, July 3
*Jul 23   Training/Admin Day Jul 23 (Thursday)
31-Jul Hari Raya Haji Friday, July 31
9-Aug National Day Sunday, August 9*
Monday, August 10
*Aug 20   Training/Admin Day Aug 20 (Thursday)
1st Mon in September Labor Day Monday, September 7
*Sep 17   Training/Admin Day Sep 17 (Thursday)
2nd Mon in October Columbus Day Monday, October 12
*Oct 15   Training/Admin Day Oct 15 (Thursday)
11-Nov Veteran’s Day Wednesday, November 11
14-Nov Deepavali Friday, November 13
4th Thu in November Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26
*Dec 17   Training/Admin Day Dec 17 (Thursday)
25-Dec Christmas Christmas Friday, December 25

 

* Admin/Training Days: We will be closed for all Consular Services, including American Citizen passport renewal and notarial services on these days. Regular services will resume the following day.  For emergency services at any time during an Admin/Training day, please call 6476-9100 during normal business hours.

* Post will observe local & American holidays that fall on a Saturday on the preceding Friday and local & American holidays that fall on Sunday on the following Monday.