Flag

An official website of the United States government

Holiday Calendar 2022
13 MINUTE READ
January 3, 2022

January 2022

*New Year’s Day (Jan 1)
Observed: Friday, December 31, 2021

United States of America Flag
sg Flag

Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
Monday, January 17

United States of America Flag

February

Chinese New Year 
Tuesday – Wednesday, February 1-2

sg Flag

Washington’s Birthday 
Monday, February 21

United States of America Flag

April

Good Friday 
Friday, April 15

sg Flag

May

*Labour Day (May 1)
Observed: Monday, May 2

sg Flag

Hari Raya Puasa 
Tuesday, May 3

sg Flag

*Vesak Day (May 15)
Observed: Monday, May 16

sg Flag

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30

United States of America Flag

June

*Juneteenth (Jun 19)
Observed: Monday, June 20

United States of America Flag

July

Independence Day 
Monday, July 4

United States of America Flag

*Hari Raya Haji (Jul 10)
Observed: Monday, July 11

sg Flag

August

National Day 
Tuesday, August 9

sg Flag

September

Labor Day 
Monday, September 5

United States of America Flag

October

Columbus Day 
Monday, October 10

United States of America Flag

Deepavali 
Monday, October 24 

sg Flag

November

Veterans Day
Friday, November 11

United States of America Flag

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24

United States of America Flag

December

*Christmas Day (Dec 25)
Observed: Monday, December 26

United States of America Flag
sg Flag

January 2023

*New Year’s Day (Jan 1)
Observed: Monday, January 2

United States of America Flag
sg Flag

* Post will observe local & American holidays that fall on a Saturday on the preceding Friday and local & American holidays that fall on Sunday on the following Monday.

** According to Singapore Ministry of Manpower (MOM)’s 2021 gazette public holidays, this date is subject to change.

For more information about dates that the Consular Section is closed, please check here for a list of Consular Closure Dates.