Flag

An official website of the United States government

14 MINUTE READ
May 27, 2021

Consular Closure Dates

The Consular Section provides two major public services: American Citizen Services and Visa Interviews.

Visa interviews are available on an appointment-only basis. Please see http://ustraveldocs.com/sg/index.html for more information on all visa-related matters.

The Consular Section’s American Citizen Services unit is open to the public:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
8:30am – 12:00pm and 1:30pm – 3:00pm

Thursday
8:30am – 12:00pm

Due to the high volume of services, appointments for American Citizen Services are strongly encouraged. Please book an appointment with American Citizen Services by clicking here.

The Consular section will be closed on the following dates for holidays and Admin/Training days in 2021.
OFFICIAL DATE U.S. HOLIDAY LOCAL HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
1-Jan New Year’s Day New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
3rd Mon in January Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 18
28-Jan Training/Admin Day Jan 28 (Thursday)
February 12-13 Chinese New Year Thursday, February 11
Friday, February 12
*Saturday, February 13
3rd Mon in Feb Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 15
25-Feb Training/Admin Day Feb 25 (Thursday)
18-Mar Training/Admin Day Mar 18 (Thursday)
2-Apr Good Friday Friday, April 2
15-Apr Training/Admin Day Apr 15 (Thursday)
1-May Labor Day Friday, April 30
*Saturday, May 1
13-May Hari Raya Puasa **Thursday, May 13
20-May Training/Admin Day May 20 (Thursday)
26-May Vesak Day Wednesday, May 26
Last Mon in May Memorial Day Monday, May 31
17-Jun Training/Admin Day Jun 17 (Thursday)
4-Jul Independence Day Monday, July 5
15-Jul Training/Admin Day Jul 15 (Thursday)
20-Jul Hari Raya Haji **Tuesday, July 20
9-Aug National Day Monday, August 9
19-Aug Training/Admin Day Aug 19 (Thursday)
1st Mon in September Labor Day Monday, September 6
16-Sep Training/Admin Day Sep 16 ( Thursday)
2nd Mon in October Columbus Day Monday, October 11
21-Oct Training/Admin Day Oct 21 (Thursday)
4-Nov Deepavali Thursday, November 4
11-Nov Veteran’s Day Thursday, November 11
18-Nov Training/Admin Day Nov 18 (Thursday)
4th Thu in November Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25
16-Dec Training/Admin Day Dec 16 (Thursday)
25-Dec Christmas Christmas Friday, December 24
*Saturday, December 25
1-Jan-22 New Year’s Day New Year’s Day Friday, December 31
*Saturday, January 1

* Admin/Training Days: We will be closed for all Consular Services, including American Citizen passport renewal and notarial services on these days. Regular services will resume the following day.  For emergency services at any time during an Admin/Training day, please call 6476-9100 during normal business hours.

* Post will observe local & American holidays that fall on a Saturday on the preceding Friday and local & American holidays that fall on Sunday on the following Monday.

** According to Singapore Ministry of Manpower (MOM)’s 2021 gazette public holidays, this date is subject to change.